Us 2.0

Today is kind of a special day… It’s my (and le man’s, of course) 2 year anniversary :) At least, kind of. Two years ago we decided to make things official, after two weeks of utter confusion (you can find a summary on how it all started here).

And what two years it have been! Ups, downs, some more downs, and then some more ups. Despite all the things that have gone wrong, I can’t imagine a better place I’d like to be. For the rest of my life, if I have anything to say about it! So I guess it’s safe to say the ups eliminate the downs ;)

There’s many a song that could describe how I feel right now, but I’ll stay with a classic today:

Don’t you just wish somebody wrote a song like that for you? I sure as hell do!

I’m curious… Do you have somebody in your life who makes you complete, and makes you a better person just by being part of your life?

Thanks for reading, and have a great day!

Love,

ML-X

6 responses to “Us 2.0

  1. So happy for you. Everything in life is easier when you have someone special to share it with. My boyfriend is very good for me. I think he saved me from a severe downward spiral three years ago.

    • It’s great to have someone like that in your life. They make the bad things less bad, and the good things even better :)

Share Your Thoughts!

