Holy Mother Of Covers: IV – Hurt

Usually, I really don’t like cover versions of songs that I love, but today’s post is a little different. In fact, I think it’s one of the very few cover versions around that didn’t mess up the song for me but just added another beautiful dimension to it, making the original song even more awesome. Of course, I’m talking about Nine Inch Nails’ song “Hurt”.

I don’t want to ruin anything for anybody here by blabbing too much, so let’s check out Johnny Cash’s version straight away:

Isn’t it amazing? So full of feeling, so deep and beautiful…

Now, the original version, recorded by Nine Inch Nails:

Isn’t it awesome how different both songs are, yet still the same? Both of the versions just “grab” me, and don’t let go until I’m on the verge of tears, if not actually crying. It’s impossible to tell you which one I prefer, because I really can’t say. I love them both.

What do you think of this song? And can you pick a favourite?

Thanks for stopping by!

Love,

ML-X

One response to “Holy Mother Of Covers: IV – Hurt

Share Your Thoughts!

