For The Love Of… Shoes! – Part II

One of the “downsides” to my new job is that I have to go through town to get home. Pair that with getting off early, and you get a whole lot of temptation. Feel free to call me weak, but I can’t go through town without going into at least one store. Now I’m aware that going into a store is one thing and coming out with a purchase is another, but I tend to fail at both! However, this particular purchase I’ve managed to justify for myself, since I got them after my first day at the job: I got myself a present for getting through the day!

Ladies and, well, probably more ladies, I present to you the newest addition to my evergrowing shoe collection:

Gorgeous green goodness!

Gorgeous green goodness!

Not only did I fall in love with these suede booties and their wonderful colour upon sight, I was lucky enough to be able to get them in my size. This is oftentimes quite hard since I need a size EU36/UK3/US5, and those mostly come in only 1 pair per store. I guess you can imagine how extatic I was once I got my hands on these :)

I’ve been looking for a nice pair of cowboy style boots for years, so here they are. They’re even more beautiful in real life, and I wish I had a good pic of the details; the front stitching looks like a butterfly, and they’re accented with tiny copperish studs. On top of all that, they’re also insanely comfortable! There’s just one small thing: their colour gives me a bit of a hard time with implementing them in my outfits. Luckily, the majority of my wardrobe consists of black so it looks okay, but I really wish I could do something else with them as well. So any advice/thoughts/ideas are very welcome!

I got them in the clearance sale at the Tango store in The Hague, and I couldn’t find them in their web shop, so I’m not sure if it’s possible to get them elsewhere. Either way, I believe I snatched the last pair in that store anyway ;)

So what do you think? Yay or nay for green and/or western style boots?

Thanks for reading!

Love,

ML-X

EDIT: I made a small mistake regarding the store I bought the shoes in. It’s not Sacha, as I mentioned in the first place, but Tango.

4 responses to “For The Love Of… Shoes! – Part II

Share Your Thoughts!

