The Story Behind The Pic

A month or so ago, I got really bored with the standard Gravatar I had, so I figured I’d upload an actual picture of me there. The problem was that had to be unrecognizable, since I’ve been doing this sort of “anonymously”, but I have a strong dislike of having my picture taken too. More on that another time, I guess.

Anyway, I decided to go through some old pictures, and came across this little gem, which I decided was perfect:

Hi there! Don’t ya think I’m pretty?

This is me, or actually, this was me in November 2007, but not that much has changed since then. You’ll probably be wondering what in hell is wrong with me, so I’ll share the story today.

I’ve always had a thing for unusual hair colours. Back when this picture was taken, it was La Riche Directions’ Flamingo Pink, if I remember correctly. Now any one of you who is familiar with Direction hair dyes knows how those (gorgeous!) colours stain like crazy. I had a purple once, Plum or Violet, and it stained my parents’ bathroom and my face. Not a good look, by the way. Thank god for eye make up remover!

I like to think of myself as a creative person, so what I did there is a little Creativity And Duct Tape 101. And let me tell you… That was the worst idea I ever had. Not only was the Duct Tape rendering my fingers completely immobile and thus making the dyeing process impossible, taking it off again was… Well, I think “hell” might be a good word. Luckily, I hadn’t gotten it wet yet so I still have all of my fingers today ;)

I don’t think I ever introduced myself porperly, so I hope this helped. This is me. Quirky, crazy, a tad stupid at times.

I feel I’ve “met” some great people here, so I’d like to grasp the opportunity here and say to all of you: thank you for enriching my life in all kinds of ways.

Love,

ML-X

7 responses to “The Story Behind The Pic

  1. You’re very welcome! And the pic on my Gravatar is me. Not creative but that’s me. Don’t think I look like the typical Malaysian, though but I’m close.

  2. I guess you didn’t have a pair of gloves on hand? LOL! My boyfriend calls me a weirdo and my kids think I’m a nerd, and I do “stupid” things all the time. Love the picture and the hair color. I don’t like pictures of myself either. My gravatar is my son. I’m really glad we met!!!

    • Love the pun :D And yay for silly, nerdy things then! Your gravatar is lovely :) Hope Erik is doing well, miss your stories about him. Very glad we met, too! :)

Share Your Thoughts!

