Jobhunt: Update III

I might have found the perfect job, finally! Later today I’m off to another job interview, this time at an international transport technology oriented company. They were looking for a buyer with up to 5 years of experience, to set up the purchase department properly. And what better person to do that than me? Not only am I insanely good at buying shoes and stuff, I’ve been a buyer at my previous job for approximately 2 years, and in a way I’ve set up their purchase department as well since they didn’t have one to begin with.

I applied to this job when I registered at the employment agency I told you about the last time, and I was really curious if they’d even consider me at all. The employment agency employee I talked to advised me to write a motivational letter, to explain why I’m such a good candidate for that job at that specific company, and so I did. It almost turned out to be an essay, and apparently it worked: the employment agency called me, telling me that the company was very interested in meeting me. I was super excited, and so was the girl I talked to. Hell, I think we were both surprised!

Seriously, everything about this job is perfect (although I still don’t have a clue what kind of $$$ I should expect). It’s what I love to do, I’d be pretty much independent, and it’s not too far away from where I live. Plus, the company is more “serious” compared to what I’m used to. I want haz!

Last week, I had an intake and assesment at another employment agency as well, but I decided to not apply to the job in the end. It was a full-time customer service kind of thing, paying only a tiny bit less than my previous job. It might have been smart to give it a try anyway, but I can’t do customer service any more. And if you read my post on CS here, you’ll probably agree that it’s not my thing indeed!

Right now, I’m off to do a little bit more “homework” on the company, and get a good outfit together. Keep your fingers crossed for me! Of course, I’ll let you know how it went :)

Love,

ML-X

2 responses to “Jobhunt: Update III

Share Your Thoughts!

