Just Making The Most Of It

You might have noticed that my posts have been a little sparse lately, but I’ve been a little busy. With what? Well… Just making the most of life as it is right now. I’m currently in a flow of just doing things I enjoy, and I’m enjoying them even more than usual :)

I’ve spent almost three days having a great time with le man, and this weekend I’m helping my folks out at my old home because they’ve been redecorating a little. So I’ve been “Bob Ross-ing” some walls and getting downright dirty, and I love it. I’ve always had a fondness  for home improvement, and now I also feel like I can give something back to mom and especially dad, because they’ve helped me out so much when I bought my apartment.

Despite almost being officially without a job (two more days to go now!) and stressing out finance-wise, I’ve been… Extremely happy. And that’s very rare for me. I’m going to end this post with a moral: Enjoy life as it is, and appreciate the small things. No matter what you may lose someday, if you can get a smile on your face from the small things, you’ll never lose your happiness.

Thank you all for reading.

Love,

ML-X

4 responses to “Just Making The Most Of It

  1. I’m happy for you. I love home improvement projects as well. This post reminds me of one of my favorite verses: <>

    New International Version (©1984)
    “I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want.”
    Many people are not content no matter what. It does my heart good to have read this post.

  2. continue to believe, days are more meaningful when you noe what you do productive things.. have faith and keep on striving (:

Share Your Thoughts!

