Jobhunt: Update I

I’m just gonna get to the point straight away: I have another job interview tomorrow! It’s for one of the two jobs I applied to last week :) Received a phone call from the company yesterday, had a good talk with the recruitment lady, and tomorrow I’m gonna be so awesome! I hope…

The job in itself is quite unlike anything I’ve ever done before; it’s Junior Consultant at an employment agency specialized in ICT. Basically, I’m supposed to be some kind of matchmaker, matching the right job to the right person. I guess I know all about how important the right match is…

I’m really excited right now, and maybe even a little nervous. I’ve checked the map 100 times now, just to try and not get lost: I even Google Streetviewed it! I really hope Streetview is in dire need of an update cause all I could find is a huge construction site. And if all else fails, my phone has GPS. So bring it on!

Map

I didn’t lie about the construction site!

Let’s just hope that job interview won’t be as ridiculous as my previous one :) But if nothing else, it won’t take up 4 hours of my time to travel there and back. And that’s a good thing, because the weather forecast isn’t on my side at all… Rain, rain and more rain is predicted!

Aaaanyway… Enough babbling! I still have to figure out what to wear, and that’s a day’s work in itself :)

Thanks for reading!

Love,

ML-X

P.S.: Does anybody have an idea why it’s such a pain in the ass to add a picture to a post while using Google Chrome? If Chrome was kill-able, I would’ve killed it.

3 responses to “Jobhunt: Update I

  1. First off, congratulations!!! You’ll do great! Also, great photo. Can’t help you with Google Chrome; wish I could. Finally, yes, it can be a full day’s work to pick out the exact right outfit but you’ll know it when you find it. :)

Share Your Thoughts!

