Time For Some Closure

As I’ve already told you in my post about my last day on the job, I said goodbye to pretty much everybody at work. But I didn’t mention that there was one person whom I didn’t see that day, while I should have, and that’s the company owner. I was told he wasn’t feeling well, and that he’d give me a call later that week. He didn’t.

Him not calling me wasn’t entirely unexpected; I’ve known him for three years now, and he’s… Well, let’s just call it “special” for now. Although mentally deranged would be a more adequate description. Nevertheless, I had a hard time with it. It made me feel like I was some kind of criminal, who had done everything to ruin his company. We’ve had a couple of those in the years I’ve been working there, so I didn’t quite see where I fit in, but okay.

Three days ago, the unexpected happened; I received a text message from him. He asked me how I was doing, apologized for not saying goodbye, and asked me if I wanted to meet up to do it after all. After I replied to him that I’d like to, he was genuinely surprised that I wasn’t angry, and asked me if I’d like to have dinner and a drink. I said yes. So we planned it for tonight. And I’m nervous about it. Maybe even outright scared! I mean… Why did the decide to contact me after a month? I might be paranoid, but I don’t trust this entirely.

Of course, I could’ve said “no” and let it go, but like I said, I felt really awful for being “treated” like that. I need to say goodbye to let it go. Now I really have to mention here that the company I’ve worked at was very small, so in a way, it was like a little “family” we had there. Hell, it even felt like it was “my company”. And that’s what’s making all of this so hard for me. So I really hope that after tonight things will be better. I will let you know, but in the mean time, keep your fingers crossed for me. Just in case…

Love,

ML-X

2 responses to “Time For Some Closure

Share Your Thoughts!

