For The Love Of… Shoes!

I have a thing for shoes. I guess you could call it an obsession, or an addiction even. Currently, I own so many shoes that I could wear a different pair every day for at least two months! But it seems that there’s never enough. A little while ago I came across something that I didn’t have in my collection: Sneaker wedges. I don’t think there’s an actual name for them yet, but I guess you could call them weakers, maybe even snedges. Hmm… That actually doesn’t sound right!

Anyway, let’s forget about the name. I fell in love and decided to order them online and they finally came in the other day, so I wanted to share them with you:

Sneaker Wedges

Is it a sneaker? Is it a wedge? No... It's a Snedge!

Apparently, this sneaker/wedge hybrids are going to be a trend, and despite the fact that I’m not a trend following person (better yet, I usually hate trends and run the other way), I really love them. They’re perfect for me; I’m quite short so I’ve been wearing heels almost constantly, and now I have a hard time wearing flats because I get back problems from them. Stomping around on stiletto’s all the time isn’t an option, but wedges on the other hand are pretty damn comfortable! And they’re tough-looking enough to wear when I’m in a casual mood.

These particular ones are from a brand called Blink, and I got them from Hypebazaar, where they have them in quite a few different colours! I do have to admit that I’m not entirely sure if they’re pretty; maybe I just fell in love with them because they’re so fugly (although there’s worse things out there, UGGS anyone?).

So what do you think of this oncoming trend? Love it or lose it?

Thanks for reading!

Love,

ML-X

2 responses to “For The Love Of… Shoes!

    • Too bad they don’t have them in your size, then :( I’ve been drooling over a black and white pair from Ash myself, but I really dislike their price tags right now!

Share Your Thoughts!

