Song Of The Day: Kanye West & Jay-Z Ft. Frank Ocean – No Church In The Wild

I know I might be overdoing it on the Kanye West/Jay-Z worship, but I really had to share this song! And since it’s been a while since the last “Song of the Day”, the time was just about right. This one here is one of my absolute favourites from Watch The Throne;

I’m not entirely sure what it is that attracts me to this song; it’s quite unlike anything else I’ve heard from Kanye. I don’t know, there’s just something hypnotizing about that beat. And the lyrics… Are sort of brilliant but weird as well. What do you think of it?

As I’ve mentioned in yesterdays post, I was wrong a few times during the “guessing game”, and this song was one of my wrongs. I’d expected it to be total crap. Oh boy, how wrong could I have been? Maybe I should just lay off the guessing.

So, what do you think of this one?

I hope you’ve enjoyed, thanks for reading!

Love,

ML-X

Share Your Thoughts!

