Welcome Back, Spring!

Good morning everybody! Today is one of those days I look forward to every year: Spring has finally begun! And so far it’s looking very promising :) Technically, it’s actually started yesterday, due to the leap year, but I’ll just stick to the 21st ;)

We’ve had quite some sunshine the last few days, I had almost forgotten how nice that is. I don’t know what it is, but the weather has a tremendous influence on my mood. Sunshine? I’m happy. Rain? I’m… Cranky, at best (don’t even get me started about the worst!). Cold and I just don’t seem to get along, especially when cold comes with grey skies. Yuck.

I just love the way you see flowers blooming everywhere, trees getting new buds, hell, I don’t even mind the hayfever. And let’s not forget all the animals; baby ducklings, goats and lambs are being born… Yeah, I’m a bit of a farmer girl ;) These things just make me really happy.

Anyway, enough blabbing for now, I’m gonna take my cup of coffee outside to enjoy a bit of sunshine until I have to take off for work… Have a wonderful day, and until next time!

Love,

ML-X

Share Your Thoughts!

